Accessing the OED through a library card videoA short video for you to use on social media, to promote awareness that the OED can be accessed through a library subscription. Details on how to access the OED remotely can be found here: https://bit.ly/35qzJTD
Download our MP4 video and help those using the OED to learn more about search functionality: https://public.oed.com/blog/searching-the-oed/
A short video to use on social media to explain how to use the Historical Thesaurus of the OED.
You can find out more about the Historical Thesaurus here: https://bit.ly/3vvv4KE
The Thesaurus can be accessed here: https://www.oed.com/thesaurus
Download our MP4 video and help those using the OED to learn more about search functionality: https://public.oed.com/blog/searching-the-oed/
A short video for you to use on social media to demonstrate how to explore different words for a particular concept over time.
You can find out more about the Historical Thesaurus here: https://bit.ly/3vvv4KE
The Thesaurus can be accessed here: https://www.oed.com/thesaurus
Learn about the process a word goes through when it is revised, using the entry for bear, n.1 as an example.
Visit the blog post to learn why our entry for bear now covers anteaters, helicopters, doughnuts, and caterpillars: https://tinyurl.com/mj3pfe43
Download our MP4 video and help those using the OED to learn more about what the dictionary contains with our mythbusting quiz: https://tinyurl.com/mythbusting-quiz
Download our MP4 video and help those using the OED to learn more about what the dictionary contains with our mythbusting quiz: https://tinyurl.com/mythbusting-quiz
Download our MP4 video and help those using the OED to learn more about what the dictionary contains with our mythbusting quiz: https://tinyurl.com/mythbusting-quiz
Download our MP4 video and help those using the OED to learn more about what the dictionary contains with our mythbusting quiz: https://tinyurl.com/mythbusting-quiz
Download our MP4 video and help those using the OED to learn more about what the dictionary contains with our mythbusting quiz: https://tinyurl.com/mythbusting-quiz
